HAVERING 2018-2019

HAVERING 2018-2019

Janet Larkey

Meeting Place and Time:   Cranham Community Centre at 7.30p.m. on the first Wednesday in the month.

President:   Janet Larkey

Committee Members:
Secretary: Janet Sharman-Stubbs
Treasurer:  Marion Bolton
ISO: Sandie Edwards
Club Correspondent:  Sheila Alton



History of Havering Inner Wheel Club

Originally in District 13, Havering Inner Wheel Club came into being as the Inner Wheel club of Harold Hill & Harold Wood in 1963, just 18 months after the Rotary Club was formed. In 1974 the club followed Rotary into District 24, having twice changed their title to this present name.  Their first President was Lillian Summerfield with their first meeting place being the prestigious Director’s Table in Harold Hill factory. In 2013 they celebrated 50 years of service and friendship with a Grand Birthday Dinner at Upminster Golf Club. They are proud to have provided three District Chairmen – Marie Beecham, Shamim Govani (currently District member of Council) and Janet Larkey.

To contact the club email havering@innerwheeldistrict24.org.uk.

Upcoming events:

December:  Christmas Meal,
January:  Bring and Buy Sale,
February:  Pamper Evening,
March:  Business Meeting,
April: Hot cross buns and Easter eggs,
May:  TBA,
June:  AGM


Members wearing their Easter Bonets, Jane a new member is in the middle.


The Club held a Quiz Night which was in aid of NSPCC and SNAP.


img_3608 quiz-attendees shamim



District Chairman Jane visited the club in March. We decorated Easter baskets and donated them to a school for children with special needs.